Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
If you are interested in joining Kindred, we invite you to tell us a bit about yourself by following the format laid out in the Application Process.

TOPIC: Application Vindrax

Application Vindrax 23 Nov 2010 14:59 #152

Race and Clan: Midland Hyur (Normal Human)

Main Class(es): Thaumaturge, Weaver and Alchemist. However, I am also leveling Mining, Botany, Goldsmithing, Leatherworking and Conjurer as well. I'm leveling things mostly evenly but focusing on THM, WVR and ALC. Much later game I hope to pick up cooking as well.

Time Zone: EST

Please list any Kindred member(s) that you know: None (Excluding one night linkshell stands)

Please list your MMO history: Star Wars Galaxies, FFXI, Dungeons and Dragons Online, WoW. All of my end game experience lies within WoW where I was an officer in a small raiding guild.

If you played FFXI, please list your character name, job(s) and server: Lothar, 53 RDM. It has been so long that I cannot even remember which server I played on.

Are you willing to regularly access the Kindred website for news and information? Absolutely.

Why do you wish to join Kindred?

I had been anxiously awaiting the release of FFXIV for about a year and am hoping to make this the MMO I stick with for a long time. With that I'm hoping to find a group of adventurers to level, quest and enjoy our time playing together. Playing as a part of a group is a much more engaging and fun experience and I'm hoping to find a strong community of players that aim to have those experiences.

I had browsed different guild postings on ZAM and noticed that Kindred had lots of activity (posting) on this website, which drew me to apply. I liked that there had been a core of players that had been together since 2005, which makes me think that the leadership will see to keeping the LS going for a long time.