Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Hi I'm new to Kindred!

Hi I'm new to Kindred! 23 May 2011 06:09 #946

First I'd like to say wow this is a great website for the LS. I'm so excited to finally be apart of a community on besaid. I've been traveling throughout Eorzea pretty much by myself for about 2 months. Hopefully mining will no longer be quiet hah. Lets see a little bit about myself.

I play casually and I'm mostly on during the wee hours of the night/morning, Partly because I work second shift which is usually 3:30pm to 12:00am (EST)
I'm focused on mostly getting my crafting up to repair equipment and make my own armor and weapons.
I'm focused on mastering tanking in this game and am working toward building an Paladin Spec. I usually have plenty of anima if anyone ever needs a lift. I also have Higher area camp access because I explored all of the available regions of Eorzea but my camp teles are limited to what I deemed save to travel when I was level 20.

If theres anything else you'd like to know drop me a line here or in game I'm always down to help and I'll do what I can!

See ya

-Liniont
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Hi I'm new to Kindred! 23 May 2011 10:37 #953

First - welcome to Kindred!
(...feels good to steal someone else's job:P)

Now about the paladin idea...I see you have con to 16: if you can I strongly suggest you to take it up to 20 so you will have cure 2.
Step 2) (but no less important imo) is if you can and are willing to get the pugilist to 20 so you can buy the talant that gives you extra hp on heals...I would think that is important and the % is not so little...

Re: Hi I'm new to Kindred! 23 May 2011 11:15 #963

Saelinne wrote:
First - welcome to Kindred!
(...feels good to steal someone else's job:P)

LOL! Too true, though. Welcome to Kindred, Liniont!
Liniont Chevalier wrote: